Skip to content

My mother had a great deal of trouble with me, but I think she enjoyed it.

January 3, 2011

Hey Mom,

Sorry for all the times I snuck in late, forgot to tell you where I was going, or got a bad grade in Latin. I promise it’s a dead language anyway. Oh, and thanks for all the clothes you turned a blind eye to when they went “missing” from your closet when I went to college. Thanks for the cookbook of family recipes, I’d starve without it and thanks for cooking every meal every night instead of just ordering out. But sorry for the mess I made every time I would try and help. I’d really like to thank you for your metabolism and high cheekbones, but I think you failed to pass those onto me. Oh well, thanks for helping me make it this far, I know I don’t say it enough, but I love you.

xoxo

Doodle

One Comment
  1. January 10, 2011 7:23 am

    Thanks Doodle!! I hope you know how much I love you, and that I am very proud of you!! And, you’re welcome. Now come back to the East Coast!!

Comments are closed.