Skip to content

The Ladies and Moose go to the Vet

January 11, 2011

Unfortunately, Lucy hasn’t been feeling well lately and I feared the worst so Sue (a member of the Tribal Council), her parrot Moose, Lucy, Pete, and I packed up for a road trip to the vet this morning in Oakland. Everyone wore seat belts because you have to buckle up for safety, people.

Bunny Bottom.

Poor Lucille Winifred Goo has lost 1.5 pounds and can’t stand up without falling over.

The doctor fears she has an ear infection, so I am giving her antibiotics twice a day.

Pete is very bored now that there is no one to play with. He’s also grumpy because I made him get his eye checked out which involves a rubber thing bouncing off his eye. It also involves a $100 surcharge from the vet. He’s the million-dollar bunny, this one.

Due to Lucy’s illness, I have cancelled my trip to New York this weekend to spend time with her instead.

Send her some positive bunny energy, the lady needs it.

3 Comments
  1. Melissa Bishop permalink
    January 11, 2011 6:45 pm

    love you honey – and my love to the bunnies

  2. liza permalink
    January 12, 2011 6:47 am

    Poor Lucy!! She looks so sad. I am sending my love and positive vibes to you all. I hope the antibiotics work!! Keep me in the loop!

Comments are closed.

