Skip to content

Throwback Thursday: Holiday Parties 2010

January 12, 2011

No one knows how to throw a party quite like my friend Sara. From candy cane-rimmed cocktail glasses filled with sweet cocktails to 80’s attire and ugly Christmas sweaters, her Holiday party was one not to be forgotten. I unearthed these gems from my old camera tonight and can practically smell the spiked apple cider calling to me… I can’t wait until next Christmas!

After Sara’s soiree, Augustine, Whit, and I headed over to meet the rest of the crew for a 20’s themed holiday party at Julie and Gillian’s just down the street. Let’s just say it was a timeless night to avoid for decade confusion.Next year we should host a 50’s Holiday Party complete with pearls, fondue, and buttoned up cardigans to help bridge the decades even more.

I love a good theme!

One Comment
  1. January 14, 2011 7:14 pm

    I LOVVVEE That coat! Where did you get it?

Comments are closed.

