Skip to content

The Universe is a big place, perhaps the biggest.

January 13, 2011


This reminds me of taking “Physics of the Heavens and Earth” at Cornell sophomore year, suffering through the final with a couple sorority sisters, and then having a glass of wine after the final on the edge of the gorge right across from Carl Sagan’s house. We may have only passed that test by mere inches, but when I look at how small that dot is, inches are practically millimeters in the great scheme of the universe! I wish we could go back to college, I would have studied much less.

 

3 Comments
  1. liza permalink
    January 14, 2011 11:56 am

    you mean you would have studied MORE!!!

    • January 14, 2011 2:35 pm

      Nope, I would have enjoyed my friends and everything college life has to offer more and studied less. I wish I hadn’t wasted so much time in the library studying subjects I haven’t thought about since. Carpe Diem, Moo!

  2. January 17, 2011 5:54 am

    I could not agree more, I would have celebrated more too
    xoxo
    SC

Comments are closed.

