Skip to content

Everything in Moderation, including Moderation.

January 18, 2011

Since I am a firm believer that gluttony is a virtue not a sin, Liner and I went out for Dine About Town round 2 at Isa on Steiner Street Sunday night. Dieters shield your eyes.

I forgot to snap a shot of our appetizers (prawns and a baked goat cheese) but we both ordered this uh-mazing truffle risotto with baby shiitake and hom shimiji mushrooms topped with the most flavorful reggiano I have ever had for our main courses. Note to self: get your hands on some truffle oil and a recipe asap.

Certain dinner companions looked jealous of my molten chocolate cake and ice cream duo. Don’t hate.

Is it wrong if I buy the frozen Trader Joe’s Mushroom Risotto and add truffle oil? I have a craving for more carbs and fat. What happened to New Year’s resolutions? Diet starts tomorrow.

One Comment
  1. Tati permalink
    January 24, 2011 10:03 pm

    Rachie Roo- I know many a recipe for truffle oil…why it goes lovely with just about everything! 🙂

Comments are closed.

