Skip to content

Life is a combination of magic and pasta.

January 18, 2011

This week is Dine About Town in San Francisco–our equivalent of NY Restaurant Week and the amigos and I have been seizing every opportunity to fill our bellies with a pleathora of $35 prix fixe meals at the city’s best restaurants. First stop: E’ Tutto Qua in North Beach.

First Course: Burrata Salad

Burrata has become my favorite cheese ever since I had it at Starbelly in November. Creamy and Delicious, I would make burrata milkshakes if I could. Yep, it’s that good.

Me, Liner, Kelly

Second Course: Liner and I shared this lamb papardelle and these manicotti

Has anyone else noticed in their older age (above 23) that you always get a stomach ache when you eat something with cream in it?

This was no exception.

Head of the Table

The grand finale.

I feel like most of my favorite memories in life involve food. Visiting my Great Grandmother “Nema” and having her Armenian Yogurt Soup, Christmas day Lasagna with my family, and picking strawberries with my sisters, every memory has a taste to it. Tiramisu reminds me of working as a pastry chef at Banfi’s in college and spaghetti always reminds me of my mom. Burrata reminds me of Ashley, Salami of Kavita, Pork Buns of Sue, and Macarons of Crystal.

Isn’t life delicious?

Comments are closed.

