Skip to content

Dress yourself in Love.

February 11, 2011

You know what happens when you work at a company that is 80% female with an average age just south of 30?
Someone is always engaged or pregnant.
No complaints here, I have been known to indulge in a bridal magazine or two just for fun (though it could be centuries before I tie the knot) so when Production Extraordinaire Lauren invited me to help her pick a dress, I practically squealed. (Ok, I did squeal.)

We pranced into Marina Morrison and immediately got busy playing dress up and sifting through the inventory of glamorous gowns and bedazzled accessories.
This Oscar de la Renta dress was one of our favs.

We searched through lace…

And satin…

Beading…

And Tulle…

We found some winners…

And some losers…

And then it called to me from a distant rack in the corner of the floor, saying “Rachel, hold me” in a voice not unlike that of Julie Andrews. And since Julie Andrews is a Tribal Council member, I obeyed…
MY DREAM DRESS

Now I just need a dream fiancé…

Any takers?

7 Comments
  1. Elissa permalink
    February 11, 2011 10:33 am

    Rachel! I’ve told Aleah I’ve been reading this blog for awhile 🙂 but I LOVE this post! I work for a wedding planner so if you ever want to indulge in anything wedding let me know- these dresses are gorgeous!

    • February 11, 2011 2:12 pm

      Hey Elissa!

      OMG What fun you must have (and what bridezilla stories I can imagine). Share pictures!!!

    • liza permalink
      February 14, 2011 9:42 am

      Elissa you are so cute!

  2. February 11, 2011 12:45 pm

    I’d marry you in a heartbeat 🙂

    • February 11, 2011 2:11 pm

      Kell, I say YES!!!!!!!! When should we tie the know? What are you doing on Sunday?

  3. February 12, 2011 10:16 am

    Oh my gosh i’m OBSESSED once again…. can we please catch up? I’m calling you right now… XOXO

  4. liza permalink
    February 14, 2011 9:41 am

    I used to go bridal gown shopping, before I even met anyone to go out with, much less marry. It is fun to think about. Would have loved to see your dream dress on you!

Comments are closed.

