Skip to content

Mystery Loves Company

February 24, 2011

My amigo Brandon and I were in search of a mid-week adventure filled with intrigue, dark corners, and dramatic landscapes so we hopped on over to Muir Woods for a hike.

The trash cans were both bear-proof and Brandon-proof. Alas, not even an ivy league education could grant him access to the disposal bin within.
Life in the wild can be rough.

We visited Ted’s favorite bridge, Bridge 3, which in our opinion, was far inferior to Bridge 2.
Ted has no taste in bridges.

We were in search of forest creatures, but didn’t see any until Lucy and Pete greeted us at home.
Ah, the irony of it all.

Can’t go hiking without a leather jacket.

In Brandon’s opinion, the giant trees made us look like a duo out of “Honey, I shrunk the kids”
I just thought we looked great.

Then Bran and I hiked (ok, drove) up to the Muir Beach overlook for his second spotting of the Pacific Ocean.

Then a foreign tourist came along and started snapping pictures because he thought Bran and I were about to get engaged.
We played along until Bran slobbered on my cheek.
Nothing really kills the ol’ fake proposal game like cheek slobber.

Now wasn’t that scenic?

One Comment
  1. liza permalink
    February 25, 2011 12:16 pm

    gorgeous photos!!!

Comments are closed.

