Skip to content

Live every week like it’s Shark Week.

June 6, 2011

A few friends of mine are involved in a great organization called the WGirls that raises money for local charities (and throws great events!) so when they asked if I would auction myself off on a group date for charity, how could I say no?

Lucky for me, I have the greatest friends in the world who were all there in full force. In fact, so many people attended and donated that the event raised an amazing $44,000 for My New Red Shoes which helps homeless youth in the Bay Area.

We originally pitched the date as a BOGO deal where Teddy and I would be auctioned off together, but some people don’t know a good idea when they hear one so in the end I had to go on stage solo which was lonely and largely consisted of me dancing while reaching for a Teddy who was lost in the crowd.

But on a positive note, once I saw the pictures I immediately changed my eating habits. DIET TIME, PEOPLE. Shield your eyes, skinny folk:

One Comment
  1. Kelly permalink
    June 6, 2011 1:16 pm

    Dahling, no one who goes for $500 at a date auction needs to stress about a diet. You look (and looked) beautiful!

Comments are closed.

